14 Jan

You may have seen via my Twitter feed that I went to visit my lifelong best mate and his wonderful family (@calmville) on Sunday. He was one of a bunch of people who had committed to cooking the delicious ‘Nanny’s Lamb Curry’ which became my most read post ever over the weekend with over 200 people stopping by to take a look.
I mentioned to him that the provider of that recipe, the talented and very lovely LondonMousie had another dish which was a sure fire winner, and told him all about this. So as the nights are cold and gloomy, I urge you to dig out your slow cooker, and give this a go!
Thanks to The London Mouse’s Cookbook for allowing me to re blog this post.

The London Mouse's cookbook

I’m going to start with one of my favourite winter dishes. It’s simple, I think it’s delicious and it uses the slow cooker so you can’t get easier.

This is my own creation so be kind!!

Ingredients

Beef brisket joint. Trimmed of excess fat.
Tin of chopped tomatoes
1 tbps tomato purée
1 large chopped onion
2 crushed garlic cloves
1 tsp ground cumin
1 tsp ground coriander
2 tsp hot chilli powder or chopped fresh chillis if you prefer
1/2 pint beef stock
Tin of kidney beans
2 squares of good quality dark chocolate

First thing to do is get all the ingredients ready which, for this, I appreciate isn’t a lot of prep work!!

I like to fry the chopped onions for 5 minutes, in a little oil, just to give them a bit of colour.
Transfer these into the slow cooker. It’s at this point I like…

View original post 353 more words

Leave a Reply

copsthatcook

Cops cooking for COPS

Simple to follow, easy to cook recipies, with a hint of Floydsdad madness!

A Glug of Oil

Simple to follow, easy to cook recipies, with a hint of Floydsdad madness!

The London Mouse's cookbook

A little dabble in the world of culinary delights

